VARIETY STREAMING ROOM PRESENTED BY 1) theTradeDesk

2020: The Tipping Point for Connected TV Storytelling and Advertising

Tuesday, September 22, 2020

4:30 PM - 5:45 PM US Eastern
3:30 PM - 4:45 PM US Central
2:30 PM - 3:45 PM US Mountain
1:30 PM - 2:45 PM US Pacific
8:30 PM - 9:45 PM UTC

About this Event

The Variety Streaming Room presents conversations on business strategies and creative trends for CTV, featuring NBC Universal, The Trade Desk and talent-Executive Producers of Peacock’s Psych 2: Lassie Come Home.

2020 has forced us over the threshold, with more US households now addressable through streaming services than via traditional, linear TV. For many advertisers, this has finally created the opportunity to apply data to their massive TV spend. For others, it’s a scary new world where best practices for upfront buying no longer apply.  

•  How can advertisers use Connected TV to build on their linear investments?  

•  How does Connected TV provide a premium, brand-safe alternative to user-generated content?

 

1:30PM - 2PM PST / 4:30PM - 5PM EST

Conversation with Krishan Bhatia, EVP, Business Operations & Strategy, Advertising Sales, NBCUniversal and Tim Sims, Chief Revenue Officer, The Trade Desk

Interviewed by Cynthia Littleton, Business Editor, Variety

2PM - 2:30PM PST / 5PM - 5:30PM EST

Conversation with Dulé Hill and James Roday Rodriguez, Stars and Executive Producers of  Peacock’s Psych 2: Lassie Come Home

Interviewed by Jenelle Riley, Variety

 

About the Speakers

speaker
Krishan Bhatia
EVP, Business Operations & Strategy, Advertising Sales, NBCUniversal
speaker
Tim Sims
Chief Revenue Officer, The Trade Desk
speaker
Dulé Hill
Star and Executive Producer
speaker
James Roday Rodriguez
Star and Executive Producer